Disclaimer

Even though I continue to read and finish books in Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series, I fear that writing fifteen posts on the epic fantasy might get a bit tedious. Whether I wax emotional over my enjoyment of them, or burrow down into their intricately woven depths for months, I think I would start bleeding readers left and right. Therefore, I am going to spend the next few weeks (or months) reviewing old favorites, posting thoughts on reading, like in my little defense of literature, and even focusing a bit on other media.

My other long-term project will be to build on my new ‘book courses’ page. The idea here is to create courses of books that all flow together and can be treated as a series of books. This is not really the age-old idea of a random list of book recommendations, but is rather a compilation of recommendations put together in a specific order and into categories much more relevant than mere genre labels, a literary mix-tape if you will. The courses will be designed to make sure each book has the proper introduction so that each will be shown to its full advantage.

2 thoughts on “Disclaimer

  1. Having often read a good book at the wrong time, I love the idea of book courses! It’s started me thinking about other books I’d string together!

Leave a Reply

